Delete Skype Name From Login Screen

Google Ad:

Delete Skype NameWhen you sign in with your Skype name and password for the first time on a computer, your Skype name is stored there. From now on it will show in the login screen in the drop down menu as one of the choices. Therefor everyone using this computer will know that you have logged in from there.

If you want to delete your name from the sign in screen drop down list for the computer you are on – do the following:

  1. It is recommended to first backup your contacts (sometimes they disappear). After that quit Skype;
  2. Open any folder or Windows Explorer;
  3. In the top part of the window in the address bar input %appdata%\skype and press Enter;
  4. Delete the folder with the same name as your Skype name. Keep in mind that this will delete your chat history and Skype settings for this user on this computer!
  5. Empty the Recycle Bin.

Now if you open Skype, your name will no longer show as one of the options. If you login with it again it will start to show once more and you will need to go through the steps above one more time.

Delete the Skype user data folder

Google Ad:


Category: Skype Tricks


Comments are closed.